Goal #2

Reading used to be my escape. There was a point in time where I literally read at least one book a day. Reading allowed me to exit my mind and enter the mind of the characters. It was the only time where I could truly be in someone else’s shoes, inside someone else’s mind, and experience the thought processes of another that led up to their fictional actions. My passion for literature is what sparked my passion for writing, and it hurts my soul that I have not immersed myself in a book for pleasure and education outside of school in entirely TOO long. To remedy this serious problem, I have set a goal for myself to read at least 2 books a month, which compared to how much I used to read is extremely tame.

The first book I decided upon is kind of a self-help book: “The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous, and Broke” by Suze Orman. It is incredibly appropriate for me and my 6-figure shopping habit with a much less than 6-figure income (I’m paid hourly). In other words, I have champagne taste on a free-water budget and I think this book should definitely shed some light on my situation haha.

I’ll tell you guys how I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

