Goal #3

You know that sudden burst of motivation to go to the gym, eat clean and healthy, and basically be Jillian from “The Biggest Loser” because you know you can do it? And then about a week, maybe 2 weeks, or if you’re really lucky a month will go by and you’ll gradually slow down with how often you go to the gym, and those guilty pleasure “Just one won’t hurt” foods sneak back into your diet until finally you say, “Oh who gives a shit, I’m hungry.” No? Just me? Well that has been my battle with trying to live a healthy lifestyle basically my whole life. It was easier back before college because I’ve always played a sport. Therefore, I could rationalize to myself that my eating habits weren’t that bad because I’ll just work it right off. However, when I stopped regularly exercising, those bad eating habits got kind of a lot worse and I just was not treating my body the way it should be treated. This brings me to goal numero 3. For the past couple weeks, I’ve been attending the gym about 4 or 5 days a week, and for some months now I’ve been doing my best to eat as healthy as possible. I constantly explore recipes that have healthy and well rounded components, (I adore Kale and Spinach 🙂 ) and recently I decided to get into juicing and smoothies to see if I like those too! I’ve always been good for doing really well for a short period of time before relapsing and having to start all over again. I never really see the results I desire because it has been so hard to just stick to my guns. So this summer I’ve really decided to focus on discipline when it comes to my overall health. I do not want to be 30 years old with diabetes and a gut filled with fats and not-so-good sugars. I want to get into the habit of healthy living now so that when I’m older I can truly reap the benefits. My goal is to stay dedicated to my workout regimen and healthy eating. I know I can do it! I just have to do it. 😉 I’ll be sure to keep you guys updated on my progress!

Leave a Reply

